2012 SRC dates confirmed posted in SRC23 | 11 | 2011

    THE DATES FOR the 2012 Scottish Rally Championship have been confirmed. As was the case this year, which was dominated by David Bogie who won the championship for a third successive time, the 2012 series will include seven gravel rounds and one tarmac event.

    The calendar gets underway with the traditional season opener, the Inverness-based Snowman Rally on February 18, and concludes with the Colin McRae Forest Stages in Perth on October 6.

    Scottish Rally Championship 2012:

    February 18 — Arnold Clark Thistle Snowman Rally, Inverness;

    March 17 — Brick and Steel Border Counties Rally, Jedburgh;

    April 14 — Granite City Rally, Aberdeen;

    June 3 — Jim Clark Reivers Rally, Kelso/Duns;

    June 30— RSAC Scottish Rally, Dumfries;

    August 4 — Gleaner Oil and Gas Speyside Stages, Elgin;

    September 1 — Merrick Stages, Wigtown;

    October 6 — Colin McRae Forest Stages, Perth.

    Keep up-to-date with all the latest news by following us on twitter.com/scotcars

    Jim McGill

User Comments

Login or register to post comments.